Solar System

Solar System (def): The Earth is one of 8 planets orbiting the Sun in the Solar System. The Solar System comprises the Sun, the planets and their moons, and all other bodies (e.g., dwarf planets, asteroids, comets, meteoroids, and Kuiper belt objects) that orbit the Sun, being the star at the center of the Solar System.

« Back to Glossary Index