Planet of the Solar System, sixth from the Sun. It’s known for its rings, which can be seen through a telescope. Saturn is visible to the naked eye as a bright yellow light point. Saturn, like Jupiter, is one of the four outer planets.

Saturn moons

Saturn has 82 known moons, at the time of writing. The six notable moons are Titan, Rhea, Iapetus, Dione Tethys, and Enceladus.



Diameter: 75,100 miles (121,000 km)

Planet rotation time: 10.67 hrs

Distance from Sun: 886,740,000 miles (1427,000,000 km)

Revolution time around the Sun: 29.46 yrs


« Back to Glossary Index